NASHVILLE, TN-NOV 3: Recording artist Kane Brown attends the 63rd annual BMI Country awards at BMI on November 3, 2015 in Nashville, Tennessee.

Kane Brown leads Country nominees for American Music Awards

Kane Brown and Florida Georgia Line lead the pack of country music nominees going into the American Music Awards (AMAs).

Kane helped announce the nominees yesterday (Wednesday, September 12th) live on YouTube and he heard his name called three times in the country categories of Favorite Male Artist, Favorite Album and Favorite Song.

Florida Georgia Line and Bebe Rexha were nominated for Favorite Collaboration, as well as Country Favorite Song and Favorite Duo/Group. Other country stars with multiple nominations include Thomas Rhett, Dan + Shay and Maren Morris.

Check out the rest of the AMA nominees in the Country category.

Favorite Collaboration of the Year
“Havanna,” Camila Cabello ft. Young Thug
“Finesse,” Bruno Mars & Cardi B
“Rockstar,” Post Malone ft. 21 Savage
“Meant to Be,” Beba Rhexha and Florida Georgia Line
“The Middle,” Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey

Favorite Male Artist, Country
Kane Brown
Luke Bryan
Thomas Rhett

Favorite Album, Country
Kane Brown, Kane Brown
This Ones’s for You, Luke Combs
Life Changes, Thomas Rhett

Favorite Song, Country
“Heaven,” Kane Brown
“Tequila,” Dan + Shay
“Meant to Be,” Beba Rhexha and Florida Georgia Line

Favorite Female Artist, Country
Kelsea Ballerini
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Favorite Duo/Group, Country
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line

The 2018 American Music Awards will be hosted by Tracee Ellis Ross and will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on October 9th at 5 p.m. PST on ABC.

About Red

Dogs, naps, and wine. That pretty much sums up my life.

Check Also

[Listen] Chris Young Gives A Sneak Peek Into His New Song

Chris Young says he never really releases anything of his music early, but he is so excited about his new song that he broke tradition. Check it out!


The internet is back at it again! This episode includes Jake Owen, Kacey Musgraves, Thomas Rhett, Midland, Dierks Bentley, Lauren Alaina, Brothers Osborne, Jon Pardi, Cole Swindell, Luke Combs, Michael Ray, Scotty McCreery, Ashley McBryde, Old Dominion, Rascal Flatts & Dan +Shay!