Fitz in the Morning | Ryder

Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker Are Collaborating for the first time at the CMA’s

For the first time ever Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker will be hosting the CMA’s together! Wednesday November 11th live from Nashville’s Bridgestone arena. Reba’s first time hosting was back in 1990 along side Randy Travis and is excited to host again.    “I look forward to the CMA Awards every year because of the incredible performances and the opportunity to celebrate the year in Country Music,”

Darius Rucker will be a long side hosting with Reba for the 54th annual CMA’s and had this to say  “To be invited to host this year’s awards alongside Reba — are you kidding me?! — it is an absolute honor.”

along with that he addressed the elephant in the room of it being a different type of award show due to covid-19

“Even though this year will look a little different than normal, I know that we’re all eager for a night of musical celebration, and this year’s show definitely won’t disappoint,”


To get you ready for this amazing night we’ll show you the awards and who’s up to win what below!
are you excited for the CMA’s?

Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Dan Smyers, producer

“Beer Never Broke My Heart,” Luke Combs; Scott Moffatt, producer

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert; Jay Joyce, producer

“The Bones,” Maren Morris; Greg Kurstin, producer

“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett; Ross Cooperman, Zach Kale, producers

Album of the Year

Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi; Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi, producers

Never Will, Ashley McBryde; Jay Joyce, John Peets, producers

Old Dominion, Old Dominion; Shane McAnally, Old Dominion, producers

What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs; Scott Moffatt, producers

Wildcard, Miranda Lambert; Jay Joyce, producer

Song of the Year

“Bluebird” (Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert)

“The Bones” (Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)

“Even Though I’m Leaving” (Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher)

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton)

“More Hearts Than Mine” (Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland)

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


Musical Event of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Dan Smyers, producer

“Be a Light,” Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban; Dann Huff, producer

“The Bones,” Maren Morris with Hozier; Greg Kurstin, producer

“Fooled Around and Fell in Love,” Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack); Jay Joyce, producer

“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; busbee, producer

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor, fiddle

Paul Franklin, steel guitar

Rob McNelley, guitar

Ilya Toshinskiy, guitar

Derek Wells, guitar

Music Video of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Patrick Tracy, director

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert; Trey Fanjoy, director

“Homemade,” Jake Owen; Justin Clough, director

“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; Sam Siske, director

“Second One to Know,” Chris Stapleton; David Coleman, director

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen